flipped.


While laying here in my bed waiting for my throath to heal I have been watching movie after movie, only procrastinating medecine and homework. Because medecine doesn't work more than maybe 2 hours, it's only numbing the pain. And when it leaves your system the pain is back again, making you feel miserable. 
 
I guess, in some way movies are the same. I can escape 2 hours from my own life and sometimes even my own time. The character's life becomes mine and all their feelings too. Sometimes I wish I was in The Breakfast Club or that I was Olive's best friend in Easy A. To just escape and live there for a while.
 
 
 
 
 
 
"A painting is more than the sum of it’s parts. A cow by itself is just a cow. A meadow by itself is just grass, flowers. And the sun picking through the trees, is just a beam of light. But you put them all together and it can be magic." - Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0